Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Rex’s “Call Me Captain”

Recommended Posts

When Rex used the Call Me Captain command card is he able to trigger fire support on an enemy who is in engaged melee combat? To my understanding you cannot legally make a ranged attack on units engaged so this would only apply to melee on vehicles.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi, Twinkies,

Rex's Call Me Captain command card states he can use Fire Support on melee attacks made by friendly units, overriding the normal rule that Fire Support targets must be eligible ranged targets for that unit. Note that, if Rex himself is engaged, he cannot use Fire Support, and cannot Fire Support an enemy unit in base contact with him (such as vehicles).

Hope this helps,

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Seth locked this topic
This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Create New...