Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Mandatory place effects


Recommended Posts

With characters that have attacks that mandatory place you within 1 of another character what happens if you can't actually place because of terrain and other character bases, am I even able to perform that attack 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

We can’t provide a generic answer for 100% of situations, as it may depend on the specific wording of the rules in question.

In general though, a mandatory place effect like, Ambush on Beast, if you know ahead of time you can’t fit, you just don’t perform that rule. The placement is lost.

If you go to move Beast and only then find out you can’t place him, you put him back where he was as best as possible, following the margin of error rules from the challenger document

Link to comment
Share on other sites

so to follow on that then, when a tactics card has a place effect like meet my executioner, hero's for hire or lethal protector and they cant place within 1 will the attack or effect still redirect the attack.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

15 minutes ago, firbison said:

 

so to follow on that then, when a tactics card has a place effect like meet my executioner, hero's for hire or lethal protector and they cant place within 1 will the attack or effect still redirect the attack.

 

It’s going to depend on how each individual rule is worded 

The 3 you have listed, no.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...