Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Probability Manipulation / Reality Gem and Oscorp Weaponary interaction


Recommended Posts

What is the interaction from Oscorp Weaponry with Reality Gem / Probability Manipulation?

Easier example with Reality Gem, but same works for Probability Manipulation, as soon as I am rolling one more Skull, then I can treat as a crit:

Reality Corvus is rolling 2 Skull.

Green Goblin uses Oscorp Weaponry against a Skull, what happens?

A) He can explicitly choose to let Corvus reroll the crit-skull, possibly resulting in one less block?

B) Or will Corvus just treat the second Skull as a crit. Possibly even resulting in one more block then he had before.

Thanks

Sonny

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Negoldar locked this topic
  • 1 year later...

The ruling on Probability Manipulation and Cloak of Shadows is changing.

Previously, the superpower would be used at the specified timing steps and then the effect of it allowed you to choose a failure to be treated as a critical at all steps of the timing sequences. This meant you could "overspend" and choose a failure at a step in the sequence other than when the superpower was used.

This will no longer be the case.

You are now required to have failures in your dice pool at the point you use the superpower in order to choose them. This means you can no longer pay for future results, as the results can only be chosen directly after using the superpower.

You will now pay to choose specific results(not dice) to be treated as critical results. Only results that exist at the point of paying may be chosen. If those results are modified(changed or rerolled) later, even if they are modified to the same result, the effect allowing them to be treated as another result is lost. I.E. If a die showing a failure is rerolled, even if that die rolls another failure, the result that the effect applied to(the original failure) is gone and thus the effect is gone.

You may still spend more power than you have failures available per the first sentence, it’s just any power spent over the number of failures currently available has no effect.

This change better aligns the rule to the printed rule on these cards.

Edited by Thoras
Edited for clarity
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...