Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Force push and standby interaction


Recommended Posts

Hi,

I need a clarification on standby + force push interaction.

Old standby was:
After an enemy unit attacks, moves, or performs an action, if that unit is at range 1–2 and in line of sight of a unit with a standby token, that unit may spend that standby token to perform a free attack action or a free move action.

New one:
During the Activation Phase, after an enemy unit at range 1–2 and in LOS of any miniature in a friendly trooper or ground vehicle unit with a standby token performs an attack, move, or
action, if it is not the friendly unit’s activation, it may spend a standby token to perform a free attack action or a free move action.

Did force push + standby interaction change with new rules and doesn't work during my activation or did it stay the same as it was before and explained i.e there?

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello, NetCop,

You have quoted the most recent Standby rules correctly (page 33). A standby cannot be spent during that friendly unit's activation - referring to the unit with the Standby token. If another friendly unit is activating and an eligible trigger occurs at the appropriate range to spend the Standby, it can be spent. This would include an enemy unit performing a move as a result of the Force Push upgrade card.

Hope this helps,
Seth

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Seth locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...