Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

In the current wording of the rules, it says "If miniatures in the defending unit are obscured by terrain that provides light cover and some terrain that provides heavy cover, if more than half of the obscured miniatures are obscured by terrain that provides heavy cover, the defending unit has heavy cover."

If there is any unit with an even number of minis, if half are in heavy cover and half are in no cover, the unit has heavy cover.  However, with this wording, if half of the unit is in heavy cover and half is in light cover, the unit has light cover.  Is this intentional?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello, SwissGood,

You are correct and the quoted section (from page 30, Determine Cover) is accurate. More than half of the defending minis need to be determined to have heavy cover for the unit to have heavy cover. As stated in that same section: "Otherwise, the unit has light cover."

In your example - an even number of minis with half obscured by terrain providing heavy cover and half obscured by terrain providing light cover - the unit has light cover.

Hope this helps,
Seth

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Seth locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...