Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Moving into base contact with Objective Tokens via Command Cards (NTFS, Smoke Screen, etc)


Recommended Posts

Can a unit be moved into base contact with an objective token via command cards that grant movement during round 1? The rules state you cannot BEGIN round 1 in base contact, but the round has already begun once you are resolving command cards, but I wanted to be sure.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello, Jedward,

As you quote, "A unit may not begin the first round of the game in base contact with an unclaimed objective token." A command card is selected, revealed, and resolved throughout the various steps of the Command Phase, which are all during the first round and therefore after it has begun..

A command card that provides units a free move during the Resolve Command Cards Effects step, such as No Time for Sorrows, will indeed allow a unit to move into base contact with an unclaimed objective token, as it is not the beginning of the first round.

Hope this helps,
Seth

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Seth locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...