Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Disembarkment after two strafe movements or a combination of non-standard and standard moves


Recommended Posts

Hello, I have a few questions regarding the Disembark move.  The RRG in its current form says:

Quote

When a unit disembarks, if the vehicle that is transporting
that unit has performed more than one standard move or
reverse during the current round, disembarking uses that
unit’s entire activation and it cannot perform additional
actions or any free actions.

However, we will soon a transport unit that has the Strafe keyword. It is neither a standard move nor a reverse, but a type of movement unique to units with the Hover keyword and that have side notches on their base.

 

Additionally, I find the wording not altogether clear if one may perform a combination of a standard move and then a reverse move (or vice versa) without the transported unit being limited to using its entire activation to disembark.

 

So my questions:

 

  1.  When a unit disembarks, if the vehicle that is transporting that unit has performed two strafes, does disembarking use that unit's entire activation?
  2. When a unit disembarks, if the vehicle that is transporting that unit has performed two actions of any combination of standard move, reverse, and/or strafe, does disembarking use that unit's entire activation?

Thank you in advance for your response.

 

Cheers,

Cupcake

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...