Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Creature troopers will be obscured by terrain if any part of Los is going through terrain from the unit leader except barricades? So a small crate or lonely tree can provide a creature trooper cover but not the barricade?  I didn’t see the 50% rule carry over to creature troopers like in vehicles. 
 
Also creature troopers can perform relentless attacks after withdraw but I noticed that troopers can’t withdraw into base contact anymore so are creature troopers limited to a relentless ranged attack? Or can they still relentless into another mele?
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello,

42 minutes ago, Matt Kissh said:

Creature troopers will be obscured by terrain if any part of Los is going through terrain from the unit leader except barricades?

Yes, if creature troopers are obscured by terrain determined to give them cover, they will have cover. There is no rule they must be at least 50% obscured for this unit type.

43 minutes ago, Matt Kissh said:

Also creature troopers can perform relentless attacks after withdraw but I noticed that troopers can’t withdraw into base contact anymore so are creature troopers limited to a relentless ranged attack?

Correct, units may not end a withdraw move in base contact with an enemy mini. They may use their Relentless keyword to make a ranged attack after a withdraw move.

Hope this helps,
Seth

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Seth locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...