Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

The definition of "craters" (area terrain) seems to be removed from the new CRB and (it feels like) it's more about the physical appearance of the terrain now.

 

For craters, to save carving out chunks of the board:

1) Is it still permissible to ignore them (as obscuring) when drawing Line of Sight between two units which are on different sides of the crater, even if the physical representation of the crater sticks up on the table?

2) When drawing Line of Sight from attacker to defender, and where the defender is partially in the area terrain, is the defender considered obscured if any part of their base (even 1%) is overlapping the terrain?

Edited by Podfrey
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello,

On 1/24/2023 at 7:13 AM, Podfrey said:

Is it still permissible to ignore them (as obscuring) when drawing Line of Sight between two units which are on different sides of the crater, even if the physical representation of the crater sticks up on the table?

Yes, per the Golden Rules of Terrain, players should discuss the features of a piece of terrain and when it grants cover. 

On 1/24/2023 at 7:13 AM, Podfrey said:

When drawing Line of Sight from attacker to defender, and where the defender is partially in the area terrain, is the defender considered obscured if any part of their base (even 1%) is overlapping the terrain?

That depends on the way in which the terrain was discussed to provide cover at the start of the game. 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...