Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Split Fire and Call Me Captain.


Recommended Posts

Previously, because Captain Rex did not flip his order token facedown when performing a firesupport, he was able to firesupport multiple attack pools on a split fire attack.

The new rulebook under firesupport says "...A unit can only use the firesupport keyword to add weapons to one attack pool." 

Because Rex does not flip his order token facedown when firesupporting, would each attack pool be a separate instance of firesupport, allowing Rex to add his dice to all pools in that attack, or is that entire attack sequence a singular instance of firesupport, and thus, Rex can only add his dice to a single pool.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello,

6 hours ago, Pally said:

would each attack pool be a separate instance of firesupport, allowing Rex to add his dice to all pools in that attack

Yes, this is correct. Rex would be able to use Fire Support multiple times, as his token does not flip over when doing so.

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...