Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Does Countdown count for Ubbel’s ability

Recommended Posts


”While you defend, after the neutralize results step, if you are not stressed, you may suffer one standard damage and gain 1 stress token. If you do, cancel all dice results.”

Flight Leader Ubbel:

“After a friendly ship at range 0-2 defends, if it was dealt a damage card, you may perform a bonus attack against the attacker.”

If Countdown’s ability is used to cancel all dice results and Countdown suffers one damage in the course of that pilot ability, can Ubbel perform a bonus attack against the ship that attacked Countdown because of that damage?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

While countdown can cancel all dice results by suffering a damage, if that Countdown has no active shields, it will be dealt a damage card as a result of suffering one damage. This also occurs while you are defending, So Ubbel's timing window is active because Countdown was dealt a damage card while defending even when their ability is used.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Kris M locked this topic
This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Create New...