Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Embark or disembark using pulling the strings


Recommended Posts

  • TalkPolite locked this topic
  • 5 weeks later...

Hey Lannes,

"Pulling the Strings" allows a unit to take a move or attack action during Palpatine's activation. Because Embark are Disembark are both Move Actions, this ability can be used with the following rules: 

  • To embark into a transport with the transport x: open keyword, a unit uses 1 action to perform a speed-1 move that puts its unit leader into base contact with a friendly vehicle that can transport that type of unit.

Therefore, "Pulling the Strings can be used to embark a unit on a transport x: open unit. 

  • To embark into a transport with the transport x: closed keyword, a unit must spend two actions to perform a speed-1 move that puts its unit leader into base contact with a friendly vehicle that can transport that type of unit.

Because "Pulling the Strings" is only one move action, you cannot use this ability to embark into a unit with the transport x: closed keyword.

  • When a unit disembarks, if the vehicle that is transporting that unit has performed more than one non-pivot move during the current round, disembarking uses all of it's available actions, and it cannot perform additional actions or any free actions.

You can use "Pulling the Strings" to disembark, however if the transport unit has made more than one non-pivot move that round, the disembarking unit won't be able to perform any free actions that would otherwise trigger off of performing a move.

Hope that helps! 

TP

Note: This is an older FAQ that was updated to be more in line with recent rulings

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...