Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Ion X from different sources


Recommended Posts

Good morning!

 

I was curious about the effect of Ion X from different sources on CIS droid troops.

The MPL-57 upgrade card for a Rebel Trooper unit states " A vehicle or droid trooper wounded by this attack gains 1 ion token", which agrees with the Rules Reference (RR).  However, the wording on the M-45 Ion Blaster upgrade card for the Rebel X-34 speeder states "A vehicle wounded by this attack gains 1 ion token" (noticeably lacking the 'or droid trooper' wording).

The golden rules in the RR say that a component card takes precedence over the RRG, but I feel like Ion X from ANY source would affect a droid trooper.  Is this a case of a card needing some re-wording or is it, in fact, the rule?

I ask as I'll be battling my friend's CIS droid swarm this week, and I know the specific wording will come up!  😜

 

Thank you in advance!

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hey there, 

Don't forget that the italic text on cards is just reminder text, and the full text from the RRG should be considered:

• A vehicle or droid trooper unit that suffers wounds after defending against an attack that includes a weapon with the ion x keyword gains x ion tokens.

So even if you don't see droid trooper mentioned on the X-34 Ion blaster, it would still use the above text from the RRG. 

Hope that helps! 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...