Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

L0ARD

Members
  • Posts

    6
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

L0ARD's Achievements

  1. I know that there has been a similar post in the FAQ, about whether the nominated unit from Comms Relay get's a green token from the "Roger Roger" Command Card when the order is redirected to it (it does not!), but in my opinion there is no clear ruling whether the Comms Relay-Unit itself get's a green token or not. So if i - for a more concrete example - use one order from "Roger Roger" on Mauls Probe Droids and relay the order to Maul, then Maul doesn't get a green token from the Command Card (we already know that) but do the Probe Droids still get one because they were originally issued the order by the Command Card before they redirected it or does the green token just "disappear", aka is neither given to Maul nor his droids?
  2. If an enemy kills my unit leader before other minis in that unit by some cover shenanigans etc, i would have to replace one of the other minis with the unit leader. If that is a unit leader with 2 wounds or more like Fives or Echo e.g. how does that happen? Do i just swap out a simple Phase 1 Clone for the 2 Wound Fives Miniature, thereby "gaining" one wound on the squad?
  3. Hi, so in the rules reference (in the "pierce" and "guardian" entries), there is an example what happens with pierce and guardian in combination. In that segment it says: Now, lets say there are 2 hits with pierce 1 on a unit and i prevent 1 of them with Obi Wan's Guardian Keyword because i roll a block, does the Immune:Pierce of Obi Wan nullify the pierce 1 then and it can't be used anymore on the remaining hit that is then defended by the original target or can the attacker choose to apply the pierce to the block result of the original target unit instead? Or rather: If a piercing attack is prevented with guardian, are always the first block results (aka those from guardian) pierced first and then remaining pierce goes to the unit that was protected or can the attacker choose when he uses his pierce's? Hope i could make clear what my problem is here.
  4. On Sabine Wrens 3-Pip command card "Legacy of Mandalore" it says the she gains 1 aim or dodge token when she issues an order to a commander, operative or special forces. Which of the following is true for this interaction? 1. Sabine Wren gets 1 dodge or aim token in total, as soon as she issues on order to at least one commander, operative or special forces unit. 2. Sabine Wren gets 1 dodge or aim token for each order that she issues to a commander, operative or special forces unit, so that she may gain 3 dodge/aim tokens e.g. when all orders of this card go to such units.
  5. In "Charge" (and "Relentless") it states that a unit that has already performed an attack action during its activation cannot perform a free attack action via that keyword. If i have padme e.g. and she has a shareable standby token (via exemplar) that anakin (after he played his command card which gives him relentless) uses to make a move towards an enemy unit, which lets him come into base contact, that would technically trigger relentless, but what if that happens after anakins activation and after he already attacked in that activation in that turn? Am i still allowed to attack via relentless in that case? Is that limit only supposed to be limiting attacks INSIDE of an activation, or is this limit for charge/relentless supposed to be per turn, not per activation? PS: This is also important for Yoda's upcoming Guidance-Ability, if it finds its way into the game like it currently is.
  6. When sharing a standby token with exemplar, whose standby activation range and line of sight is being used? The one of the unit with exemplar, or the one of the unit using the exemplar's standby token? I studied the rules precisely and i feel like some official clarification could help. I know how this is played on tournaments, but technically this is not 100% covered by the rules IMO and leaves a lot of room for speculation.
×
×
  • Create New...