Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Matchstick 2.1 & Triumphant - amount of activations, Adept restriction

Recommended Posts

1. Does Matchstick override Triumphant's limit of 3? Can a faraway Venator-II with a token activate 6 squadrons in range of Triumphant, 3 through Matchstick's ability (who is constantly in range of being activated thanks to Triumphant), and 3 through Triumphant itself, or only 3, with Matchstick not making any difference here?
I believe it can't (applying Relay-related rulings here), but a friend of mine thinks he can.
2. Does Matchstick override Triumphant's Adept restriction, allowing him to pass the activation to Anakin in a Y-Wing?
Link to comment
Share on other sites

1. Matchstick does not override Triumphant's limit of 3. The hypothetical Venator-II could only activate a total of 3 squadrons that were not within its activation range.

When a ship uses Triumphant's ability, if it is ""passed through"" Matchstick, that is still considered to be using the Triumphant's ability, and thus it is counted against both card's maximum count.

2. No, for a similar reason above, Triumphant is still ""involved"" in the interaction, and thus any squadron activated through both Matchstick and Triumphant must both, have the Bomber keyword, and not have the Adept keyword.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Create New...