Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

R5-X3 and Trickshot interaction


Recommended Posts

No, activating R5-X3 does not prevent the use of the trick shot effect. As per the Objects FAQ section in the RRG (page 33 of v 1.4.31) "An attack is obstructed by an obstacle even while the effects of the obstacle are ignored. This applies to cards such as .... <Trick Shot>".

As a result, if you activate R5-X3 and shoot trough an obstacle with Trick shot, the attacker gets to roll 1 additional attack die as the attack is still obstructed but the defender does not get an additional defense die, as the effect of being obstructed is ignored.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Tim H locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...