Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Does Standard Loadout force custom ships to take Standardized upgrades?


Recommended Posts

Just what the title says: if I have a Standard Loadout ship like a Battle of Yavin interceptor with the ship ability 'Intuitive Controls' does that require me to equip my non-SL interceptors with the Standardized 'Intuitive Controls' upgrade card?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

No.

Standardized is an upgrade keyword which appears on upgrade cards and is related to the card and not the ability name. The rules for standardized specifically refer to if that card is equipped and if so every ship of that type must equip that card if possible.

As a result, the fact that BoY Interceptors "ship ability" share the same name as a standardized upgrade card, does not mean that the standardization rules must come into play. If you then choose to include a non-BoY interceptor with "Intuitive Controls" as well in your squad, you will then be required to equip all other non-BoY interceptors with the standardized upgrade as per the standardized rules.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Tim H locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...