Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

With Arsenal X, can you declare a defender and form an attack pool with a weapon that would be eligible after the first attack is resolved?


Recommended Posts

Hello!

Sorry for the long title!

Is it possible to form an attack pool with a weapon that would be usable after a different attack resolves?

For example, if I'm playing Din and engaged with a single model while at range 1 of a different unit, would it be possible to use Arsenal and form an attack pool with the spear targeting the unit I'm engaged with and form an attack pool targeting the unit outside of the engagement? 

Then when you execute the attacks, you would use the spear first, hopefully killing the single model and ending the engagement which would allow the flamethrower to be used. If the model wasn't able to be killed then the attack would resolve with only 1 weapon being used as the flamethrower doesn't have versatile.

Thanks for the assistance!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello,

No. Note the Engaged entry on Page 26:

Quote

"An engaged unit cannot perform moves, form attack pools containing ranged weapons, and cannot be targeted by attack
pools containing ranged weapons."

Din Djarin would have to not be engaged when declaring defenders to be able to allocate a ranged weapon to an attack pool on another target.

Hope this helps,
Seth

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Seth locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...