Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Timing of using Pierce vs. Guardian


Recommended Posts

Hey,

this question has been asked on Discord before (credits to DaFoof):


If Guardian is used to cancel 3 hits from a dice pool with pierce 1, does the opponent get to see Guardian defence dice before the defending unit rolls defense, after the defending unit rolls defense, or are both defence dice pools rolled at the same time for the opponent to dictate when to use their Pierce 1?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello,

The Guardian keyword is resolved in its entirety during the Modify Attack Dice step. The Guardian unit’s defence dice will be rolled, and Pierce may be applied, before any further steps in the attack process are made, and before the defending unit rolls its defence dice.

Hope this helps,
Seth

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Seth locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...