Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Fuel leak and Rebel Chewbacca/Beskar Reinforced Plating/Impervium Plating

Recommended Posts



I have a question about how the fuel leak damage card interacts with cards such as  Rebel Chewbacca/Beskar Plating and Impervium plating.

Per this ruling, even if a ship turns a card facedown/discards a faceup card, it is still treated as suffering a critical damage: 

Fuel leak reads “after you suffer a ‘critical’ damage, suffer one ‘regular’ damage and repair this card.

If a ship with a faceup fuel leak card suffers critical damage but uses chewbacca/Beskar/impervium on a subsequent critical damage to turn it facedown or discard, would they still suffer the effects of the fuel leak, because they are still considered to have suffered critical damage?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

Yes, The critical damage has still been suffered. Being dealt a card faceup is a consequence of suffering a critical damage and not having any active shields charges remaining. Chewbacca/Beskar/Impervium all trigger from being dealt a face up damage card and only modify how that card is dealt (or not dealt in some cases) and do not change the fact that a critical damage was suffered initially. As a result they still must resolve the effect of the fuel leak even if a ability is used to change how the face up card was dealt, just like fuel leak must be resolved even if you suffer a critical damage to shields and no card was dealt (while this is rare it can occur due to abilities that allow shields to be recovered).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Kris M locked this topic
This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Create New...