Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

On the FAQ post the team mention that Vader tie D are allowed to use palpatine force on defense.

Vader’s card says “you cannot use force exept while attacking” it not specified HIS force. So force in general are not allowed on the notification due the card wording.

Thats the final decisión of the dev. Team ? or Vaders card need to be included on the correction cards document? 
 

Thanks!! 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest AMG_Luke

Hello! On all X-Wing cards "you" refers to the ship with that card text.

"You cannot spend force except while attacking." – "You" means Vader. Thus, Vader cannot spend force except while attacking. This does not restrict Emperor Palpatine from spending force while Vader is defending.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Wow! I cant imagine how many of us are spaming the forum! (Sorry, we were waiting for this too much time)
thanks for your hard work!

 

Regarding my question. Then why palpatine cards read: “As though that ship had spend 1 force” im very confused with this sorry.

 

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest AMG_Luke

No worries! As per the FAQ ruling, "as though that ship had spent 1 force" implies "as if the ship had spent 1 force for the normal effect of spending a Force charge."

Meaning that, Palpatine has the same effect as a ship spending 1 force to change one focus result to a hit/evade result. It does not mean that a player should treat the effect as if the ship had spent one force instead of Palpatine.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Guest locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...