Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

M9-G8 Astromech Timing


Recommended Posts

Hello.

I was wondering what the conditions for the M9-G8 astromech are? When does the card trigger, is it before the attacker modifies their dice? And if so, can M9-G8 force an attack die that has already been rerolled from a lock or predator as an example, to be rolled again? 

Any clarification is appreciated, thanks.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

M9-G8 resovles during the Modify Attack Dice step, and the timing within that step is determined by whether the player who is resolving M9-G8's ability is the attacking player or the defending player. The defending player resolves their abilities first, followed by the attacking player.

M9-G8 cannot force an attack die that has already been rerolled from being rolled again, per the "Golden Rules":

"During an attack or while otherwise resolving an effect involving dice, each die cannot be rerolled more than once."

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...