Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

"I am a Jedi" and Fire Supporting Units Clarification


Recommended Posts

Kindly provide clarification. "I am a Jedi" states the chosen units cannot perform attacks.

Can those chosen units still contribute to a fire support?

I had a specific situation in mind, ex: Luke selects a Dark Trooper in range 1 on a turn where Gideon plays his 3 pip and that Dark Trooper has a face up order token.

Thank you!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello!

As stated in the Fire Support entry on page 45: "To use the Fire Support keyword, a unit must be able to make a ranged attack and cannot be engaged."

A unit targeted by I Am a Jedi cannot perform attacks, and so are not able to make a ranged attack, and are therefore unable to use the Fire Support keyword.

Hope this helps,
Seth

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Seth locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...