Reggie Posted January 25, 2023 Posted January 25, 2023 On page 25 in the CRB, the Climb rule states in part that Quote [a] miniature may move a vertical distance up to height 1 when making a climb and may place the movement tool overlapping obstacle terrain that is up to height 1 taller than the height of the moving unit’s silhouette and any terrain the unit may be on. A bit later, the Expert Climber rule is Quote When a unit with the Expert Climber keyword performs a climb, it may move a vertical distance up to height 2. Is the intent here that Expert Climber uses the same rule as Climb, substituting all mentions of height 1 with height 2 (i.e. "up to height 2 taller than the height of the moving unit's silhouette"), or is it just a flat height 2 and nothing else?
Seth Posted January 25, 2023 Posted January 25, 2023 Hello, You are correct; a unit with Expert Climber may Move a vertical distance of height 2 in all instances a unit would otherwise Move height 1 during a Climb move. Hope this helps, Seth
Recommended Posts