Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Coordinate: and Direct


Recommended Posts

When using the coordinate ability, do game effects such as those on command cards still trigger? There are cards that say "Using this card" which means that they don't. But what about when a card says "When Super Tactical Droid issues an order, that unit gains these abilities"? When the Super tactical droid issues an order and that order is coordinated by droids. Do the orders created by the coordinate keyword gain the game effects of that card? When using the Direct: keyword, does it also count towards the command card if the Direct: comes from the designated commander? Does Direct: also gain the game effects of that card as well?

Edited by Danladis
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello,

12 hours ago, Danladis said:

When the Super tactical droid issues an order and that order is coordinated by droids. Do the orders created by the coordinate keyword gain the game effects of that card?

No - the unit with Coordinate issues the order. 

12 hours ago, Danladis said:

When using the Direct: keyword, does it also count towards the command card if the Direct: comes from the designated commander?

Yes, because the unit specified (Super Tactical Droid in your example) is issuing the order via Direct. 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...