Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

probably it has benn asked before, but I was not able to find any topic with the search tool.

When a unit with armor -i.e. darktroopers- uses guardian (granted them by estemmed leader on a nearby commander -ie vader), do they automaticly ignore the hit they are suffering or do they still roll the defence die and potentially get a wound?

Thank you

Link to comment
Share on other sites


Armor is used when defending against an attack, and the unit using Guardian is not the defender of an attack. Therefore Armor and Armor X are not triggered when using Guardian and the unit would still roll a defense due for the hit against it. 

Also, please note that “Esteemed Leader” only gives Corps units Guardian. Darktroopers in your example are not corps. 


Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Create New...