Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

There are some characters that have abilities in the form ...one character in this unit may dash and then may make a 5 dice [ranged/melee] attack...". If these characters have the Pinned condition, can they still attack even if the Pinned stops them from moving when attempting the Dash, or is the Dash a requirement for the second part to occur?

Abilities that this applies to:

  • Mother Talzin's Wrath Of The Great Mother
  • Dooku's Twice The Pride, Double The Fall
  • Maul's Revenge, I Must Have Revenge
  • Vader's The Sith Lord Strikes Back

This was only partially answered here where it is clear that Maul doesn't Dash, but it didn't say if he could still attack or not. 

Other abilities with similar phrasing all make it clear that the first part has to happen in order for the second part to occur, e.g. Ahsoka's Fierce Protector says "...the character that moved may..." and Obi-Wan's Hello There says "If it does, ..." so it's clear that the first part has to have happened in order to trigger the second part, but the ones in the list above all seem to be one trigger and only listed in that order so that they apply in that order, not that one has to be done in order for the other to be done, please advise?

Edited by Benimus
Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, Benimus said:

Abilities that this applies to:

  • Mother Talzin's Wrath Of The Great Mother
  • Dooku's Twice The Pride, Double The Fall
  • Maul's Revenge, I Must Have Revenge
  • Vader's The Sith Lord Strikes Back

The movement being prevented will not prevent the attacks on these abilities.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...