Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Modify vs Re-rolls


Recommended Posts

Looking for some clarification on the definition of dice modification vs re-rolls.

Taskmaster has an attack (Mnemonic Technique) which states "the target character cannot modify or re-roll dice in the defense roll during this attack".

Black Cat's Bad Luck superpower states "Characters cannot modify their attack dice when targeting this character with attacks"

So as re-rolls are not specifically stated in Black Cat's case, does that mean the attacker can re-roll? Are re-rolls considered modifications (re-rolls are under Step 9 Modify Dice in the timing charts)?

Thanks in advance for your help!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Rerolls are considered modification.

Effects that change the face of the die are modification effects. This includes rerolls and effects like Pierce. 

These effects all fall under step 9 of the attack timing chart. 

These effects are different from effects that allow/force you to count a die face as a success or failure like Martial Artist and effects like Reality Gem that transform the die result into another. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...