Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

When making an attack or defence roll, do you have to convert all Surge results where there is a Surge option on the cards, or can you choose to only convert some of the Surge results?

eg An attack roll from Stormtroopers results in 1 hit, 3 surges, 2 blanks. Stormtroopers have “Surge: hit”

Can I choose to only convert 2 of the surge results for a final total of 3 hits, 1 surge, 2 blanks?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


No. The Convert Attack Surges and the Convert Defense Surges steps of the attack sequence are not optional. Players change any surge results to the results indicated on their unit cards during the appropriate step.

Hope this helps,

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Seth locked this topic
This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Create New...