Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Interrogate ruling clarification.


Recommended Posts

Hi, I am a bit confused and would like some clarification on the super power interrogate. 

Interogate says they need to be within 2 of a dazed character to score the VP, but in another question regarding Paranoia Pummels Poulace, it is said that "dazed characters can never contribute to scoring".

How does this work with Interrogate? 

I want to make sure I am not playing this incorrectly. 

 

Thank you! 

 

Other thread for ease of viewing:

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 hours ago, BProxy said:

How does this work with Interrogate? 

Rules Priority on page 4 of the rulebook.

When a special rule contradicts a rule from the core rulebook, the special rule wins. 

Paranoia Pummels Populace does not allow for Dazed characters to be used for scoring so they do not. 

Interrogate does explicitly allow Dazed characters to be used for this purpose. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

8 hours ago, BProxy said:

Could you clarify that, I am confused. My card from the new scenario pack doesn't say that mention anything about dazed characters not counting. I also checked the FAQ. 

Page 16 of the rulebook covers this in the section about Dazed characters. 

“Dazed characters never contribute to scoring conditions.”

Link to comment
Share on other sites

7 hours ago, BProxy said:

Hopefully final clarity, does a crisis card not count as special rule? 

It is a special rule. 

Paranoia Pummels Populace does not contradict the rules regarding Dazed characters not counting for scoring. The Dazed rules saying they cannot contribute to scoring still applies.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...