Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

DFS-081 says "While defending, you may spend 1 charge and 1 calculate token to cancel 1 crit result"


As canceling a result is not a dice modification and there is no timing besides "while defending". Does it mean that DFS can cancel the crit anytime before the damage is dealt?


If so is it possible to do it while the opponent is modifying the dice,for example the opponent is using using marksmanship and deadeye shot. When the opponent uses marksmanship to change it to a crit, I use DFS-081 to cancel it before the opponent can use deadeye shot.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

DFS-081's (Separatist, Siege of Coruscant) pilot ability resolves during the Neutralize Results step.

"While: This term is often used in combination with multi-stepped game effects such as an attack, an action, or a maneuver. Although less specific than the other timings, this term is used to narrow down when the ability is resolved during the round. Additional verbiage is required to identify when exactly the effect is applied.
For example, in the context of an attack, if the ability rolls additional attack dice, the ability triggers during the Roll Attack Dice step. If the ability modifies defense dice, the ability triggers during the Modify Defense Dice step."

Cancelling Hit or Critical results typically occurs during the Neutralize Results step, so this is also the proper timing for DFS-081.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Tim H locked this topic
This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Create New...