Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Riposte states that if the roll contains fails it is triggered.  If the defender modifies those fails so there are no longer defense fails in the results does riposte still trigger given that there were fails in the roll?


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Riposte is checking the current state of the dice at the point that it is used.

If there are no failure results in the attack roll at that point, the attacking unit would not suffer the damage from Riposte.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

8 minutes ago, Blipvert said:

This seems to be a timing issue.  So wouldn’t the Riposte occur during step 5. A?  Whereas the modify defense dice is step 6. A.  

Riposte is used after the attack is resolved, which is 10d for the defenders effects.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...