Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Jake Farrell's Vectored Thrusters still works if he fails the boost?


Recommended Posts

A big hello from Italy to all the new membesr and the team of AMG!

As per the title say, i was wondering if Jake Farrell's ability to allow a ship to perform a focus action, works even if he fails to complete the secondary boost granted by the vectored Thrusters ability. I saw many TO allowing  players to do that. My doubt is: performing an action is different from actually complete it? Also this sentence on the wiki made me doubt: " 

  • An effect that fails does not trigger any effects that would occur after a ship resolves that effect."

Can somebody show me where to check on the Rules Reference?

thanks in advance for all the clarification"

Federico

Link to comment
Share on other sites

No, Jake Farrell (RZ-1 A-Wing) must successfully perform a barrel roll or boost action in order to trigger his pilot ability.

This is governed by the rule you quoted, and is also related to: "If an action fails, since the action was not completed, that ship cannot perform a linked action."

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Guest locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...