Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Is being dealt a damage card the same as suffering damage?


Recommended Posts

Here's an example scenario. Seyn Marna attacks Vader with Hate. She rolls a crit, and opts to cancel the remaining results and deal a face down damage card. Does Vader get to recover a force?

Seyn Marana: While you perform an attack, you may spend 1 Critical Hit result. If you do, deal 1 facedown damage card to the defender, then cancel your remaining results.

Hate: After you suffer 1 or more damage, recover that many Force.

Rules Reference (page 9): • If an effect instructs a player to deal a damage card to a ship, this is different from the ship suffering damage. The card is dealt to the ship regardless of whether the ship has any active shields.

I feel like it's trying to say that being dealt a face down damage card is different from the standard flow of suffering damage where you first lose a shield and then once all shields are depleted take a damage. But the wording that it is different from the ship suffering damage also could be interpreted as does not count as suffering damage.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Dee Y locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...