Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Onderon Oppressor - Ability Clarification


Recommended Posts

Does the Onderon Oppressor need to complete / fully complete the barrel roll in order to benefit from gaining a calculate if stressed?

Text: After you barrel roll or sideslip, if you are stressed, gain 1 calculate token.

Situation - Onderon attempts a barrel roll, fails, gains a stress.  Does it also gain a calculate?

Not being questioned - Onderon, stressed, performs a white side slip.  Even if it bumps / lands on an obstacle, still gains the calculate (fully perform a maneuver is not part of the card text and it is a "gain a calculate" vs an action).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes, the Onderon Oppressor (HMP Droid Gunship) needs to complete the barrel roll in order to trigger its pilot ability. 

An effect that fails does not trigger any effects that would occur after a ship resolves that effect.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Kris M locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...