Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Attack Actions / Attack


Recommended Posts

When can Black Widow use counterstrike? The wording for counterstrike starts , “After an attack against this character is resolved…”I was watching an AMG X-Force versus Cabal video and after the first attack action against Black Widow (BW) was resolved, the BW player said he was going to use counterstrike (CS). He then told the attacker to conduct his second attack before he could use CS because they were going in order of activation. BW was dazed after the second attack action and wasn’t able to use CS. Is an “attack” considered to have occurred after the first attack action or after both (or any possible) attack actions have occurred?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 hours ago, Cujo8-1 said:

When can Black Widow use counterstrike? The wording for counterstrike starts , “After an attack against this character is resolved…”I was watching an AMG X-Force versus Cabal video and after the first attack action against Black Widow (BW) was resolved, the BW player said he was going to use counterstrike (CS). He then told the attacker to conduct his second attack before he could use CS because they were going in order of activation. BW was dazed after the second attack action and wasn’t able to use CS. Is an “attack” considered to have occurred after the first attack action or after both (or any possible) attack actions have occurred?

It sounds like the first attack used against Black Widow was an attack with a rule like Rapid Fire which triggers at step 14a of the timing chart. Black Widow's Counter-Strike resolves at step 14b.

Black Widow would have to wait until after the Rapid Fire attack before being able to Counter-Strike, and if she is not Dazed by those attacks, she could potentially Counter-Strike twice (once in response to the Rapid Fire and then again in response to the first attack).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...