Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Quick question.

On sword base; if you have a character on their injured side contesting an objective, then a healthy character tries to flip the token over, do they have to roll or do they pay a power and it happens automatically? 

Becausd injured characters don't count as contesting. I've been told on sword they do count. If this is the case is there any way someone can explain why they count on sword and not elsewhere? 

 

Thanks folks 🙂

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes, they will have to roll as Injured characters do count as contesting objectives. It doesn't matter whether a character is Healthy or Injured for the rules on that Crisis card, only whether they are a contesting character.

Where Injured characters might not be counted is when determining who is Securing an objective, as the securing rules first check for Healthy characters and then only check for Injured characters if there are no Healthy characters. This crisis doesn't use the Securing rules though, only the Controlling and Contesting Rules.

Page 12 of the online rule book goes in depth about the differences between contesting, securing and controlling.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 11/6/2021 at 3:15 PM, Thoras said:

Yes, they will have to roll as Injured characters do count as contesting objectives. It doesn't matter whether a character is Healthy or Injured for the rules on that Crisis card, only whether they are a contesting character.

Where Injured characters might not be counted is when determining who is Securing an objective, as the securing rules first check for Healthy characters and then only check for Injured characters if there are no Healthy characters. This crisis doesn't use the Securing rules though, only the Controlling and Contesting Rules.

Page 12 of the online rule book goes in depth about the differences between contesting, securing and controlling.

OK that's great thanks. 🙂

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Thoras locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...