Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Blaze Obstacle move through and overlap rule


Recommended Posts

On page 7 of the Rules Reference is the entry for “BLAZE.” In that section is the following text:

”While a ship moves, if it moves through or overlaps a Blaze obstacle, it suffers the following effect:”

On page 15 under “OBSTACLES” is the text:

“If a ship moves through or overlaps an obstacle, it suffers an effect based on the type of obstacle after resolving its move:”

The two texts above are in conflict with each other. Should the effects of the blaze obstacle be suffered only while a ship is moving or whenever the ship moves through or overlaps the obstacle? The latter case allowing suffering the effects when a ship is not moving but simply happens to be in the place where the blaze obstacle is place upon the blazer bomb detonating.

 

Depending on resolution of the above conflict, another rule on page 16, under the continuation of “OBSTACLES,” may need to be considered for intended outcome:

“Before a ship moves, if it is overlapping an obstacle, it does not suffer the effects of moving through that obstacle.”

1) if BLAZE entry behavior is used: the ship would not suffer effects on overlap when the blaze is placed and also not suffer them when the ship next moves, given that it does not overlap it again - never suffering the effects.

2) If the OBSTACLES entry behavior is used: the ship would suffer the effects on overlap when the blaze is placed but not when the ship next moves, given that it does not overlap it again - suffering the effects once.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

The effects of Blaze obstacles are suffered whenever the ship moves through or overlaps the obstacle, after resolving its move - in the same way as other obstacles.

This will be made clear in a future RRG update.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...