Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Bo-Katan Kryze Crew Ability and Rerolling of Attack Dice at Range 0


Recommended Posts

Step 2 of Attack reads:

Quote

While performing a primary attack at attack range 0, the attacker's dice cannot be modified, except by the defender.

Bo-Katan Kryze crew ability reads:

Quote

While you perform an attack, if you are at range 0-1 of the defender, you may reroll 1 attack dice.

The Bo-Katan Kryze crew ability contradicts the rules in the Attack entry of the Rules Reference.  This contradiction appears to be causing mass confusion and even at the highest level of tournament play (such as at Adepticon).  Some Marshals have ruled that Bo-Katan Kryze's ability is valid for primary attacks at range 0, and other Marshals have ruled that her ability is only valid if the attacker is using a weapon that allows the attacker to modify range 0 attacks.

The "Golden Rules" entry of the Rules Reference states in relevant portion:

Quote

If the ability of a card conflicts with the rules in this guide, the card ability takes precedence.

Thus, the rules as written, unequivocally indicates that Bo-Katan Kryze crew allows the ship she is on to reroll 1 attack dice during range 0 attacks (whether the attack is a primary attack or with other weapons). 

Please confirm whether or not Bo-Katan Kryze crew allows ships to reroll 1 attack dice during range 0 attacks so the community may apply a consistent rule. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...