Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Clarification on "Unit" wording for Tristan Wren and Gar Saxon


Recommended Posts

Hello stumbled today over an issue that come due to a translation 'blur'

Gar Saxons in Gauntlet Fighter and Tristan Wrens abilities both refere to "unit" instead of the classic "ship".

I assumed that their skill could also affect Super Commandos with are Device/Remotes. Hence no ships, but units.

Now I have seen that the German Translation uses the German word "Schiff", which translate to "ship", in both cases.

For compariso a ship like commander Goran uses ship also in the translation.

So do the skills revere as I assumed also to remotes or is it just to ships?

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Both Gar Saxon (Empire, Gauntlet Fighter) and Tristan Wren (Crew) refer to Units and not Ships 

Any rulings for cards that have been translated into a country's local language are based on the English-language version of the card. 

From the Rules Reference (v1.4.3.1), under Unit:

Ships and remotes are units.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Kris M locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...