Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Montesi Spellbook - Adding Defense Dice


Recommended Posts

Similar to the wording on Sacrifice TTC where a target is not allowed to add or modify defense dice, the new Montesi Spellbook indicates the same for attack dice. The ruling below suggests that defense dice can still be added to a defense pool provided the dice were added by the ability of another character that is not the new target for Sacrifice. Will similar logic apply to the new Montesi Spellbook if, for example, Baron Mordo used Ferocity of Cyttorak to add attack dice to another character's attack while using that spellbook?

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

29 minutes ago, Klysmo said:

Will similar logic apply to the new Montesi Spellbook if, for example, Baron Mordo used Ferocity of Cyttorak to add attack dice to another character's attack while using that spellbook?

Similar logic will apply where applicable, however, Ferocity of Cyttorak works differently and so that logic does not apply to it. 

In the case of Hoggoth’s Hoary Wisdom, Doctor Strange is adding the dice to the defending character. That is why it works when Sacrifice is in play. 

In the case of Ferocity of Cyttorak, Baron Mordo is allowing the attacking character to add dice to their attack roll. That is why it does not work on Mystic Beam attacks granted by the Spellbook. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...