Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Dee Y

Moderators
  • Posts

    370
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Posts posted by Dee Y

  1. Yes, as long as the range requirement is met, and the Force is paid.

    Kanan Jarrus (VCX-100): "After a friendly ship at range 0-2 fully executes a white maneuver, you may spend 1 [Force] to remove 1 stress token from that ship."

    Furthermore, if a ship executes a white maneuver onto or through a debris cloud, Kanan would be able to remove the ensuing stress, permitting that ship to take their Perform Step action.

  2. Not quite.  Ships do engage in descending initiative order, but all "At the start of the Engagement Phase" happen before ships actually engage, and enter the ability queue simultaneously.  But yes, you may resolve Commander Malarus' (TIE/fo Fighter) ability, and then Muse's (TIE/fo Fighter) ability to remove the stress Malarus just gained.

  3. No, the sequence in your example is not quite correct.

    The Aftermath rules ("after you perform an attack") are as follows:

    6. Aftermath: Abilities that trigger after an attack are resolved in the following order.
    a. Resolve any of the defending player’s abilities that trigger after a ship defends or is destroyed, excluding abilities that grant a bonus attack.
    b. Resolve any of the attacking player’s abilities that trigger after a ship performs an attack or is destroyed, excluding abilities that grant a bonus attack.
    c. Resolve any of the defending player’s abilities that trigger after a ship defends or is destroyed that grant a bonus attack.
    d. Resolve any of the attacking player’s abilities that trigger after a ship performs an attack or is destroyed that grant a bonus attack.

    Applying this to your example:

    -The B-Wing attacks with Plasma Torpedo.  (She should spend the lock as Weapon Systems Officer will grant it back.)
    -6b. Weapon Systems Officer resolves.
    -6d. The B-Wing has the opportunity to spend a lock to perform a bonus attack with Autoblasters (granted by Stabilized S-foils).

  4. Yes, Adaptive Ailerons cause you to execute a maneuver, and you would suffer the effects of obstacles.  Moving through or overlapping an asteroid would cause you to roll for damage, a debris cloud would stress you and cause you to roll for damage, and a gas cloud would cause you to roll for strain.

    However:

    Q: Do TIE Strikers (and Reapers) skip their perform action step if they overlap an asteroid or another ship with their Aileron’s ability maneuver?
    A: No. It is only during the Execute Maneuver step that a ship skips its Perform Action step for overlapping a ship or obstacle.

    So no, you would not skip your Perform Action step if you move through or overlap an asteroid or gas cloud with Adaptive Ailerons.  (While this FAQ entry does not specifically reference gas clouds, this explanation also covers that interaction as well.)

  5. -You may not rotate and gain stress if the tractor effect was your own.  It must have been your opponent's.

    -The post-tractor rotate is always 90° to the left or right, not 180°.

    -I'm uncertain what this question is asking: "If the 90° rotation is done after a barrel roll slide, will it follow the barrel roll new position or the front/back pegs as usual?"

    -Yes, Ensnare permits the Nantex to tractor another (small base) ship.  If this results in barrel rolling or boosting an opponent's ship, that ship may rotate 90° and gain a stress.

     

     

×
×
  • Create New...