Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

  • 2 months later...

Can Plo Koon use his identity (We Can Do This the Simple Way or the Difficult Way) if he already has an Expose token on him or can he only use it if he doesn't already have one on him?

 

If he can do it, would he take the damage as normal for adding a condition token that's already on a character?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 2/21/2024 at 10:35 AM, TheCalicoKid said:

Can Plo Koon use his identity (We Can Do This the Simple Way or the Difficult Way) if he already has an Expose token on him…?

Yes. 

On 2/21/2024 at 10:35 AM, TheCalicoKid said:

If he can do it, would he take the damage as normal for adding a condition token that's already on a character?

If he attempts to gain the Exposed condition, he will take damage instead. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 2/21/2024 at 11:46 AM, Negoldar said:

Yes. 

If he attempts to gain the Exposed condition, he will take damage instead. 

If Plo Koon takes damage in this way, does he still gain both of the benefits of "We Can Do This the Simple Way or the Difficult Way" allowing the defending character to use his expertise, and a dash toward the attacker?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Just now, Bagelbots said:

If Plo Koon takes damage in this way, does he still gain both of the benefits of "We Can Do This the Simple Way or the Difficult Way" allowing the defending character to use his expertise, and a dash toward the attacker?

Gaining Exposed is required to use his Expertise chart.

He may Dash without gaining Exposed. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 2/23/2024 at 9:07 AM, Negoldar said:

Gaining Exposed is required to use his Expertise chart.

He may Dash without gaining Exposed. 

Doesn't the use of "Then," in the identity ability text require that the first part of the ability be used in order to gain the Dash?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

55 minutes ago, winter said:

Doesn't the use of "Then," in the identity ability text require that the first part of the ability be used in order to gain the Dash?

It does not. Gaining Exposed is optional.

Note the conditional language used in the section regarding Exposed and the use of the Expertise chart. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 hours ago, Inside the DANGER room said:

Can the defending unit use Plo's expertise if he takes a damage due to having exposed already? 

No. Gaining Exposed is required for the Expertise chart substitution. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 2/25/2024 at 5:21 PM, Negoldar said:

It does not. Gaining Exposed is optional.

Note the conditional language used in the section regarding Exposed and the use of the Expertise chart. 

Does this mean that PLO could use the dash portion without gaining exposed or taking a point of damage?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...