Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Regarding Overdrive Thruster


Recommended Posts

Overdrive Thruster says: "you must use a template of 1 speed higher if able"

If able means "there is an available template 1 speed higher" (for SLAM purposes for example) or it means "if you're able to complete the maneuver/action with a 1 speed higher template"?

If all my barrel possibilities using a 2 template would fail it means I can use the 1 speed template instead?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

"If able" simply refers to the availability of higher speed templates.  You are not able to use a 4 Bank template, for example, because it does not exist.

In your barrel roll example, you are able to use a template of 1 speed higher: the 2 straight template.  Whether or not that action fails is irrelevant; you used that template.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Dee Y locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...