Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

"Make a 5 Dice Attack" Question


Recommended Posts

Trying to understand a ruling:

When a Unit effect states that the Unit can Dash, then make a 5 Dice Melee attack, they would have to be engaged still in order to do it, correct?

Similar with granting a 5 Dice Range attack, they'd still have to be within their personal range to perform said attack? Even if these are both reactions to being damaged?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

10 hours ago, Mizu said:

When a Unit effect states that the Unit can Dash, then make a 5 Dice Melee attack, they would have to be engaged still in order to do it, correct?

Yes

10 hours ago, Mizu said:

Similar with granting a 5 Dice Range attack, they'd still have to be within their personal range to perform said attack? Even if these are both reactions to being damaged?

Yes. When an ability grants an attack, you are still required to satisfy the default conditions of making the attack, such as being within range or line of sight.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...