Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Disciplined upgrade and bombs


Recommended Posts

Two ships both with 1 hull left and with the Disciplined upgrade are in range of a proton bomb. The bomb detonates, deals 1 damage to the first ship and it dies.

Does Disciplined happen before or after the 2nd ship takes the bomb damage - i.e. would it be possible for the 2nd ship to use Disciplined to barrel roll out of range of bomb before taking damage?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi,

Yes, in this example, Disciplined would trigger after the first ship is destroyed allowing it to potentially barrel roll out of range of the effects of the device.

When a device detonates, each ship within range of it's effects enters the ability queue as a separate instance.

Should a ship be destroyed as a result of the device detonating, any effects that trigger "after a ship is destroyed" are added to the front of the ability queue.

If more than one ship were to be affected by the detonation, each ship would be resolved one at a time. Should a device destroy a ship and the others have the Disciplined upgrade equipped, Disciplined is added to the front of the ability queue and resolved before moving on to the next ship affected by the detonation.
 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Follow up question to this. Who determines the order the bombs effect is applied in this case? For example, say one ship is directly on top of the bomb and cannot barrel roll out of range one while another is at the edge of the bomb’s range and could. If the bomb dropper gets to chose, they could choose to have the ship at the edge of the bomb range suffer the effects first to make sure both die.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Kris M locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...