Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Malarus + Gideon (xi ) interaction


Recommended Posts

With the new wording on malarus card, if I didn’t roll any blank, ( 2 eyeballs ), and I have a way to add (or roll) another blank die, i.e. Gideon husk on xi ability, I don’t have to take the strain to reroll that third die, cause malarus happens before modify, and Gideon during the modify dice step.  Is that correct? Is that what’s intended?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

No. While the errata'd text of Commander Malarus (Xi-class Light Shuttle) means that his pilot ability now happens before the Modify Dice step (step 2b), as rolling additional dice or fewer dice is not a dice modification, Gideon Hask's (Xi-class Light Shuttle) pilot ability happens in the Roll Attack Dice step (step 2a). 

As such, the additonal die, if blank would count towards Commander Malarus' pilot ability

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Kris M locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...