Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

ensnare and bombs


Recommended Posts

hey! regarding the recent ruling on disciplined and bombs, does that mean that ensnare also works with bombs? as in if you are equipped with ensnare and tractored, you can transfer your tractor token to another ship at the end of activation and move that ship into range of a bomb before that bomb explodes?

and does it also mean that bomb explosions are player abilities rather than just game effects for the purposes of the ability queue? and also that Sabine crew can hand out a tractor token to a ship after it suffers the effects from a friendly bomb and move that ship into range of another bomb, which will then also affect it?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes, you may employ Ensnare to tractor a ship into range of a bomb before it detonates, assuming either that you control both effects, or you are first player and thus able to resolve your tractor effect prior to your opponent's bomb detonation.

Yes, bomb detonations are abilities, and subject to the rules governing the ability queue.

Yes, Sabine (crew) can tractor a ship suffering the effects of a friendly bomb into range of subsequent bomb detonation.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Dee Y locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...