Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Luminara Unduli and Spending 0


Recommended Posts

My question is about the new Luminara Unduli commander for Star Wars Armada. Can you spend 0 defense tokens and trigger her ability?

Her rules text says “While a friendly ship or unique squadron is defending, after the Spend Defense Tokens step, if it spent fewer than 2 defense tokens, it may either ready 1 of its defense tokens it did not spend, or choose another friendly ship at distance 1-5 and ready 1 of that ship's defense tokens.”

Right now the community ruling on this is that “fewer than 2” means that Luminara can trigger when 0 defense tokens are used. In all instances of the rulebook spent refers to something being used.

“Spend Defense Tokens: The defender can spend one or more of its defense tokens.”

“Defense tokens begin the game on their readied side. When a readied defense token is spent, it is flipped to its exhausted side. When an exhausted defense token is spent, it is discarded.”

The time I found where “I spent 0” would be applied a different verbiage is used. “After a ship finishes its activation, if it did not spend its command dial, that dial is discarded.’

Right now Luminara triggers every time a squadron or ship attacks regardless of whether or not the player needed to use something to trigger her ability. 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...