Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Moralo Eval's ability states: "If you would flee, you may spend 1 [charge]. If you do, place yourself in reserves instead. At the start of the next Planning Phase, place yourself within range 1 of the edge of the play area that you fled from."

What does "within range 1" mean?  Must all of Moralo Eval's base be fully within range 1 of the board edge from which he fled?  Or can only a portion of his base be within range 1 of the board edge from which he fled? 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...

The word "within" is specifically defined in the rules reference as "An object is within a specified range if the entirety of it is inside that range."  (Rules Reference, version 1.3.0, page 16.) 

Therefore, no part of Moralo Eval's base can be beyond range 1. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 months later...
  • Kris M locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...